Archive for October, 2014


Posted: October 31, 2014 by barcitymusic in African Music, albums /Mixtapes
Tags: , , , ,

I have been opportune to have listened to the album . The new album is the best rap album ever made by a Nigerian!…It features a slew of artistes from 2face to Sound Sultan, Patoranking to Olamide, Phyno to Runtown, Ice Prince to Sarkodie, as well as new comer, Milli while producers include music prodigy L-3 and Reinhard and usual suspects Sarz and Pheelz in what promises to be M.I’s most complete and well-realised album

1. The Begining/Nobody DOWNLOAD
2. Monkey ft. Chi Girl DOWNLOAD
3. Rich Ft Koker DOWNLOAD
4. Mine Ft Wizkid DOWNLOAD
5. Bullion Van ft. Phyno, Runtown and Storm Rex DOWNLOAD
6. Bad Belle Ft Moti Cakes DOWNLOAD
7. Shekpe Ft. Reminisce DOWNLOAD
8. Brother ft. Nosa & Milli DOWNLOAD
9. Middle ft. Olamide & I.J DOWNLOAD
10. Enemy ft. Patoranking DOWNLOAD
11. Millionaire Champagne ft. IcePrince & Sarkodie DOWNLOAD
12. Always Love Ft Seyi Shay DOWNLOAD
13. Wheel Barrow Ft Emmy Ace & Bennie Man DOWNLOAD
14. Yours ft. Milli & Debbi DOWNLOAD
15. BEG Ft Morell & Loose Kaynon DOWNLOAD
16.  Human Being Ft Tuface & Sound Sultan  DOWNLOAD
  1. Chairman/The End ft. Oritsefemi, Frank Edwards DOWNLOAD

This is the Chairman page. You can listen to the Chairman online or download it for free here soon. This record had 17 tracks.

The Chairman season is finally upon us! M.I drops his third studio album “The Chairman” nationwide today. After the long wait and suspense, he releases the official album art and tracklisting for the LP.


Bullion Van

Human Being

The Middle



Dawhizzy – In The Mood Ft. Dresan | @Iamdawhizzy

Posted: October 30, 2014 by barcitymusic in African Music, Songs
Da Whizzy,the Kekwanu crooner is here with another jam titiled In the Mood, ft Dresan. Download, Share Drop your comments.

Audio : Patoranking (@Patorankingfire)– Friends

Posted: October 30, 2014 by barcitymusic in African Music, Songs
Tags: ,

Naija’s patua prince and dance hall sensation, Patoranking is… well, not officially out though but this is another one of his leaked tracks titled Friends. It’s appalling how these things keep falling into the wrongs hands.

Anyways, it’s here already and he lips on about the categories of friends and friendship we as humans can find ourselves in, while outlining some of the tricks these ‘friends’ play on us. His delivery is obviously as expected… impressive! And it carries a message you just cannot miss – every man must look out for himself!



Efya gives life to “Life” single with a new music video.
Her new single “Life” is a mellow song chronicling her trials and rise to her present status as a music icon in the making. The video was shot and directed by Sony Addo, who previously worked on her music videos for “The Getaway” & “Nowhere To Run” (her collaboration with Ghanaian rapper Treasure) “Life” is available for purchase on all digital music stores. Please visit for more news about Efya



Superstar disc jockey Xclusive enlists Banky W and Niyola on his latest single titled “Tonight”, produced by Masterkraft. This track is a follow up to DJ Xclusive’s mega hit Jeje featuring Wizkid, surely, this is a BANG! ENJOY!


Here is a new release from bankyw and tiwa savage …




VIDEO: Burna Boy – Check and Balance

Posted: October 28, 2014 by barcitymusic in African Music, video
Tags: , ,

Burna Boy releases the official video to his latest single, “Checks and Balance”. The video, a collaborative effort between popular music

video director, MattMax, and Godfather Productions, takes you through different scenes ranging from the singer being chased by the police, to the dance floor where you’ll see a couple of hot girls performing amazing, sick dance moves


Backstage vibing with Iyanya on the vocals and Flavour on the keys while in Washington D.C during the Summer.


Yemi Alade assists Baseline Music producer Mr. Chidoo to create an attention demanding single titled “Bolingo”.

The stellar dance track arrives with a edgy and world-class music video directed by Mex.

Watch Yemi Alade and Mr. Chidoo in action alongside cameo appearances from Saeon and Aramide.